New Trustees & Officers

Explore This Page

Colorado Springs Health Foundation Elects New Board Officers and Welcomes New Trustee

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo – The Colorado Springs Health Foundation has elected a new slate of board officers:  Chair BJ Scott, Secretary Jon Medved, and Treasurer R. Thayer Tutt.  Other trustees include Kathy Boe, Debbie, Chandler, Lynette Crow-Iverson, David Lord and Zach McComsey.

In addition, City Council has appointed unanimously the Mayor’s nominee, Mia Ramirez, to be trustee. Ramirez replaces Phil Lane, who resigned from the board in July. Ramirez, a Colorado Springs native, has extensive public health and philanthropy experience and expertise. Currently, she serves as Senior Community Health Specialist for Kaiser Permanente.  She earned undergraduate and graduate degrees from Regis University and Boston University respectively and is a graduate of the Centers for Disease Control Public Health Prevention Service and the Public Health Institute’s National Leadership Academy for the Public’s Health.

About Colorado Springs Health Foundation

The Colorado Springs Health Foundation was established in 2012 through the lease of Memorial Health System to University of Colorado Health. The Foundation’s mission is to provide grants that target immediate healthcare needs and encourage healthy living.

More Press Articles

Made with &