Board Officers 2019

Explore This Page

Colorado Springs Health Foundation Elects 2019 Board Officers

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo The Colorado Springs Health Foundation has elected a new slate of board officers: Chair Debbie Chandler, Secretary Kathy Boe, and Treasurer R. Thayer Tutt, Jr.

Other trustees include Martha Barton, Lynette Crow-Iverson, David Lord, Jon Medved, Mia Ramirez and BJ Scott.

Starting in January, Debbie Chandler will serve as CSHF’s board chairperson. Chandler, currently CEO of Matthews Vu, is an experienced health care executive and active community volunteer. She recently completed the National Association of Corporate Directors fellowship program.

We are grateful for her willingness to serve and know that she will continue the legacy of strong board leadership.

The Board of Trustees and staff express sincere thanks to BJ Scott, who has served as board chair for the previous two years.

During 2018, Colorado Springs Health Foundation awarded 69 grants totaling more than $6.78 MM (many were multiyear awards) to El Paso and Teller County organizations and collaborative efforts. These grants focused on improving access to care, preventing suicide, and cultivating healthy environments. There were also grants made to prevent/heal child maltreatment- related trauma, which is linked to lifelong health challenges.

About Colorado Springs Health Foundation

The Colorado Springs Health Foundation was established in 2012 through the lease of Memorial Health System to University of Colorado Health. The Foundation’s mission is to provide grants that target immediate healthcare needs and encourage healthy living.

More Press Articles

Made with &