Board Officers 2016

Explore This Page

Colorado Springs Health Foundation Elects 2017 Board Officers

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo – The Colorado Springs Health Foundation has elected its 2017 slate of board officers: 

Chair: BJ Scott

Secretary:  Jon Medved

Treasurer:  R. Thayer Tutt

Other trustees include Kathy Boe, Debbie Chandler, Lynette Crow-Iverson, David Lord, Zach McComsey and Mia Ramirez.

During 2016, its first year of grantmaking, Colorado Springs Health Foundation awarded 44 grants totaling more than $2.6 MM to El Paso and Teller County organizations and collaborative efforts focused on improving access to care; addressing the primary care and psychiatric provider workforce shortage; preventing suicide; or expanding school-based healthy eating or active living initiatives for children and families. 

About Colorado Springs Health Foundation

The Colorado Springs Health Foundation was established in 2012 through the lease of Memorial Health System to University of Colorado Health. The Foundation’s mission is to provide grants that target immediate healthcare needs and encourage healthy living.

More Press Articles

Made with &